iPhone 2.0 to include secure erase

Unlike the present “Erase All Content and Settings” feature in the iPhone Settings, the new version “will wipe data in similar fashion to the ‘Secure Empty Trash’ function of Mac OS X, by which all data is deleted, unlinked, and then overwritten several times to make it irretrievable by even the savviest of recovery tools.”

Read the whole story here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>